Guest reviews

 

Here are some of the lovely things our guests have said!    Thank you to you all!

 

 

You can read more recent reviews on our Airbnb page

We found this gite to be charming, spacious, completely modernised while retaining true French flair.  The garden is a delight and the owners friendly and helpful. Our every need was met.  This is a wonderful base for exploring some of France’s most historical towns and castles.

 

Diane and Peter (Perth W.A.)  Sept 2014

 

We have had the most wonderful holiday in Gite Wisteria and can thoroughly recommend it.  The Gite offers both comfort and relaxation and easy access to the nearby town of Mazamet, where the weekly food markets offer the best of French local fresh produce.   

We found that within approximately a one hour drive we could visit Toulouse, Castres and the wonderful town of Carcassonne.  The latter is well worth a visit for its historical value and interest.  We also found that the drive to Bezier on the Mediterranean Coast was well within our reach.

 

We hope you enjoy your visit as much as we did.......

David and Ann (Cornwall, UK) May 2013

 

We obviously came to the south with the intention of doing some good walks and were not disappointed with the options available. The girls in the tourist office were very helpful, as were any local people I asked for help with directions when necessary. The compass was an invaluable piece of equipment and I wouldn't recommend setting off on a long walk without one.  We particularly liked the scenery from the hills on the other side of the valley where we walked in almost alpine scenery but looked across to the Montagne Noire.  Beautiful.  

 

The old town in Carcassonne was interesting and the parking there amazingly cheap compared with the UK and we also liked the village of Lautrec very much, where an elderly nun seemed determined to engage me in a conversation well beyond my abilities! 

 

As far as the gite is concerned, I really can't think of anything that we needed which wasn't there. Given my dietary needs we generally find it easier to self-cater and really enjoyed our daily trip to the shops/ supermarket secure in the knowledge that the kitchen at the gite would not let us down. The whole little house was immaculate and we were very comfortable there.

 

Gillian and Graham, (Wetherby UK) May 2013 

 

The gite was just beautiful.  Being able to open all six sets of French windows turned all the rooms into garden rooms.  Even on the hottest days it was easy to keep cool.  The courtyard garden was lovely to relax in and we had most of our meals there (when we ate in).  

 

The Gite is very well equipped.  I can't think of anything we needed that was not provided. It’s in a perfect position -  just a 2 minute walk from the town centre, with its pavement cafes & market - nestling under the wonderful Black Mountains.  Great for bird spotters or artists.  Hautpoul & Lac Du Montagne just a few minutes’ drive were both so picturesque.  It is also within reach of Carcassonne with its magnificent "Cite".   Albi with the Toulouse-Lautrec Museum & charming old quarter.  Cordes sur Ciel was just so beautiful but I think next time we would pick a cooler day as the hill it's perched on is very steep!  So thank you for your hospitality & good luck for the future.

 

Mary and Andy (Kent, UK) 2013 

 

Six weeks in to a 3 month tour of Europe (where we had been go, go, go) our stay at Gite Wisteria could not have come at a more perfect time.  What a delightful, charming place to relax and unwind and soak up the South of France!


The gite exceeded all of our expectations - 5 rooms, all with full length doors opening onto the lovely garden.  Immaculately presented and a welcome basket of goodies that together with the very French feel of the gite made us feel in every way that indeed we were in the South of France. Thank you Felicity and Martin, for your warmth and hospitality and for sharing your lovely home with us.


Of all the places we have stayed in our travels we rate Gite Wisteria amongst the best.

 

Michelle, Peter & Sam (Australia) 

 

 

We had such a lovely time in Mazamet and this was made so enjoyable with our stay in your gite.  We would be more than happy for you to include any of our comments on your website.

 

Your gite is delightful, exceeded expectations. The location is wonderful both in terms of access to the centre of Mazamet and the surrounding region.  It is an ideal place from which to explore all the fascinating things the area has to offer.  We have travelled widely and stayed in many places but were so impressed with the thoughtfulness put into the gite. Everything you could possibly need was provided and you were available if needed.

 

We will certainly recommend it to anyone we know travelling your way.

Janette and Howard (Australia) 

 

Once again, we had a wonderful time staying at Gite Wisteria - it really feels like a home from home for us.

Tim and Sally, (Hampshire UK) 

 

Many thanks for a wonderful holiday and your great welcome and company. We had a wonderful time and will obviously be recommending Mazamet to our friends and colleagues.

Martyn and family (Somerset, UK) 

 

 

Gite Wisteria - self-catering holiday in the South of France

 

Medieval town of Minerve - not far!

Very spacious with a beautiful garden

Oct 2017

Felicity's place is even nicer in real than in the pictures. It is very spacious with a beautiful garden and fits for couples or families. We would stay there again any time.   Thank you very much for your hospitality we had a lovely stay   (Edwige, Germany - Airbnb)

Ripe barley at Limousis

Well equipped gite surrounded by a beautiful garden

Sept 2017

Once again many thanks of the two weeks time at Mazamet. We fully agree to all of those positive comments that the previous guests had provided. The well equipped gite surrounded by a beautiful garden and still close to shops etc. provided a perfect environment also for us. Special thanks of your hospitality and of all information of the area, great walking paths and potential places to visit.    (Virpi & Teppo, Finland,  Airbnb)

Pereypetuese castle

Perfect!!

July 2017

Perfect!!!! 

Thank you very much! We enjoyed staying with you very much! Wonderful gîte!  

Sandra and family (Germany, Airbnb)

Cubservices - perfect for picnics

So lovely to be able to open the doors onto the garden in every room.

July 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this lovely Gite with beautiful little garden. So lovely to be able to open the doors onto the garden in every room. Everything was ideal and Felicity was a very helpful host. Felicity gave us wonderful recommendations for things to do each day of our stay and they all suited us perfectly.  

Thank you so much Felicity we had a wonderful stay. A lovely relaxing end to our holiday. Very helpful and absolutely perfect recommendations for places to visit.

Vikki, London Airbnb

This is where you'll stay!

The gite is wonderful!

June 2017

All the other reviewers have said everything there is to say about this lovely gite which has a very well thought out interior design to give a real feeling of France. However, what does not come across is how well thought out the lovely little garden has been designed to ensure that there is just the right level of shade and light. The plants, bushes and trees are wonderful in terms of inviting bees etc into the garden and hearing the scampering of little lizards across the stone chipping pathway is great entertainment. Not only is the gite wonderful, Felicity is a star. She was helpful giving us advice after our booking and went out of her way to organise a reservation at a restaurant on our arrival evening following discussions as to what we wanted. Once there, she was the font of all knowledge (particularly about which lakes to visit) without being intrusive. All I can say is thank you Felicity for sharing your gite!   (Kelvin, London UK  Airbnb)

Please reload

© 2014 Blastland-Capey 

 

Images © 2014 Felicity Blastland - other content is used in compliance with CC License.

– tout autre contenu est utilisé en conformité avec les licences CC. 

Contact Us
Contactez-nous

 

gite@btinternet.com

Tel: +33 (0)5 63 98 18 75

Address
Adresse

 

37 Boulevard Soult

81200 Mazamet

Tarn

France

We Accept
Nous Acceptons

 

BACS transfers

Personal cheques

PayPal

Les transferts de Banque

Les chèques personnels